Light Cave

Today I decided to do something fun for Jack. I got a big box and bought a little pack of colored Christmas lights at Walmart for about $1.50, and I made Jack what I call a “Light Cave.” It was so simple and yet it brings so much joy to my little man! He instantly had to go grab his Woody and Buzz Lightyear toys and bring them into the cave with him. (He’s currently obsessed with Toy Story)

All I did was poke holes in the “ceiling” side of the box and stick the lights in. Plug in, and voila! You’ve got a magical light cave.

Here’s Buzz and Woody enjoying the cave:

Even Daddy got in and played!

October 23, 2011. Jack.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

